Home » Pregnancy » Our Babymoon in NH

Our Babymoon in NH

Everyone suggests that Greg and I rest up and “take it easy” before our baby arrives.  With that advice in mind, Greg booked us a romantic weekend at Church Landing in Meredith, NH.  As I opened the door to our charming lakeview room I was greeted with a champagne bucket containing Welch’s Sparkling White Grape Juice.  If that doesn’t say “let’s party!” then I don’t know what does 🙂

After enjoying an afternoon of reading by the fireplace, we indulged in a delicious dinner at our favorite restaurant in Meredith.  Our weekend package covered dinner at Lago that included an appetizer, entree and dessert…for each of us!  I waddled my way to our table before dinner due to the big baby belly, so as you can imagine, Greg had to practically role me out of the restaurant afterward.

On Saturday we walked around the Mill Falls shops and enjoyed the beautiful snowy landscape.  As much as I miss summer, it’s so beautiful up there this time of year!

And then is was massage time!  Greg had planned an amazing afternoon of pampering ourselves with a couples massage.  I was a little nervous getting a massage because of how pregnant I am, but my worry soon melted away to complete relaxation!  It felt amazing and we were totally refreshed when we got back to our room.

It was really important to Greg and me that we spend a weekend away together before Cole arrives.  We were able to relax and just enjoy each others company.  It’s going to be an intense, crazy, wonderful transition that will be taking place in our lives, and we are so ready for the journey ahead!  (Especially now that we took everyone’s advise to “take it easy” for a couple of days.)

Lake Winnipesaukee is such a special place for Greg and me.  All weekend we kept saying how excited we were to introduce Cole to the lake!  We know that he will love it as much as we do 🙂

3 thoughts on “Our Babymoon in NH

  1. Glad you got to “rest up” before your little bundle Cole arrives. 🙂 You have a very special husband Linds to take care of you the way he does. He is our favorite son-in -law 🙂

    It may not be just Lindsay and Greg anymore It will be the 3 of you and you will not be able to image it any other way. Magical!!!!

    Looking forward to your last blog when we get to hear about the arrival of Cole.

    I love you forever xo

    Mom

  2. what a wonderful weekend you had!!! and I LOVE that Greg planned all that out for you..I think my husband needs to spend some time with him… perhaps a few planning ideas might rub off on him 🙂 Remember to ALWAYS take care of yourself my friend, time for Mommy is important..and time for Mommy and Daddy is important!
    Cole is very lucky to be born to such wonderful parents who will love him and show him the world!!! XOXO

  3. so cute! the bump just keeps growing and growing and you look so beautiful! I can’t wait to get to see Cole put his feet in Lake Wini this summer! Love u both 🙂

Leave a Reply

