Home » Pregnancy » The End of a Decade to the Birth Year of Our Son

The End of a Decade to the Birth Year of Our Son

2010 will always be remembered as the year that Greg and I conceived our first born son.  Last night at dinner Greg smiled at me and said:

“Lin – it’s not going to be just me and you anymore. It’s going going to be me and you and Cole.”

In the seven years that Greg and I have been together we’ve made so many amazing memories.  It all began the summer of 2003 when I caught Greg’s attention at a party at Stonehill’s Campus.  Just a guess here, but it might have been due to the fact that I was dancing on a table.   After we were chatting for a while, I can still remember the two traits that made me realize I had to get to know this person better: his calm demeanor and his deep blue eyes.  In order to impress this cute guy I informed him that my parents had a lake house in New Hampshire with two jet skis.  “So if you ever want to come up this summer to hang out…here is my number.”  Naturally, the city boy from Brockton just couldn’t resist the invitation to ride a jet ski and he called the next weekend.

Since then, Greg and I have walked the cobblestone streets of Italy together.  We’ve skied and snowboarded down mountains across New England.  We’ve enjoyed the view from the top of the Empire State Building, and jumped off cliffs in Jamaica.  We’ve gambled in Las Vegas, NV and golfed in Scottsdale, AZ.  We sipped wine at the Chateau Frontenac in Quebec City, and drank hand grenades on Bourbon St. in New Orleans.

We have had some amazing adventures together and the best journey is yet to come! Parenthood is such an exciting next step for us.  As 2010 comes to an end, we are looking ahead to 2011 – the year that our son will be born 🙂  And to conclude this drive down memory line, I will share a recent belly bump picture!

Happy New Year, Everyone!

Leave a Reply

