Home » baby » Baby, it’s cold outside

Baby, it’s cold outside

Cole and I love our morning walks. I don’t think there is a better way to start the day than to breathe in fresh air and enjoy sunshine on our faces. Our little ritual will continue through winter, but baby, it’s cold outside! My son (aka human doll) has been adorned with many hats, sweaters, and jackets over the past couple of months. However, when my iPhone told me it was 29 degrees outside this morning, I knew it was time to take out the big guns. Cole was about to join the ranks many other children, such as Ralphie’s brother in A Christmas Story, who get stuffed like a sausage into a one-piece snow suit.

Surprisingly, he was pretty okay with it! He laid on his back for a solid two minutes. That’s one minute and fifty-five seconds longer than he will normally stay on his back. Then he swayed back and forth a few times and managed to gain enough momentum to roll over on all fours. At some point, once I was done amusing myself, I secured him into his stroller and we went on our merry way into the brisk morning air. This is the stuff moms dream about, right? :)

Leave a Reply

